Branch Directory

Branch Officers

Branch Secretary Diane Peacock
Assistant Branch Secretary Lisa Foot
Assistant Branch Secretary Diane Wright
Branch Chairperson Ernie Humphrey
Branch Treasurer / Transformation Officer George Pearson
Lifelong Learning Officer Howard Fawcett
Black Members Officer Rachael Nyazuwa
Equalities Officer Bertha Kanyangu
Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender Officer Liam Cruickshank

Sub Branch Secretaries

Sunderland Care and Support

Tyne and Wear Fire and Rescue


Julie Graham

Deborah McTomney

Peter Walker

Sunderland College


Michael Wilson
Joanne Miller
Colin Mitchell
North East Autism Society


Susan Mokhtare
Clair Jobling
Colin Hargrave

Vacant Positions

If you would like to enquire about these positions please contact the branch on 0191 561 2730

Auditors x 2
Sports and Social Officer
Membership Officer
Vice Chairperson
Communications Officer
Education Co-ordinator
Health and Safety Officer
Political Officer (to be elected by Labour Link members)
Disabled Members Officer
International Officer
Young Members Officer
Welfare Officer

Getting Involved

Retired Members

Self Organised Groups